Sanitation

Responsibilities The City of Millington Sanitation Division is dedicated to providing the citizens quality services including waste collection weekly.

Sanitation Services


HOLIDAY COLLECTION SCHEDULE

 

All service during a holiday week will be on the regular scheduled day EXCEPT for days shown below:

  • Dr. Martin Luther King’s Birthday, Monday, January 17, 2022

Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, January 18

 

  • Good Friday, Friday, April 15, 2022

Friday service will be on the following Monday, April 18

 

  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, 2022

Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, May 31

 

  • Independence Day, Observed Monday, July 4, 2022

Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, July 5

 

  • Labor Day, Monday, September 5, 2022

Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, September 6

 

  • Veterans Day, Friday, November 11, 2022

Friday service will be on the following Monday, November 14

 

  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thursday service will be on the following Monday, November 28

 

  • Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 25, 2022

Friday service will be on the following Monday, November 28

 

  • Monday, November 28, 2022

Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, November 29

 

  • Christmas Eve, observed Friday, December 23, 2022

Friday service (December 23) will be on Tuesday, December 27

 

  • Christmas, observed Monday, December 26, 2022

Monday service (December 26) will be a day later on Tuesday, December 27

 

  • New Year’s Day, Monday, January 1, 2023

Monday service (January 1) will be a day later on Tuesday, January 2, 2023