Sanitation

Responsibilities The City of Millington Sanitation Division is dedicated to providing the citizens quality services including waste collection weekly.

Sanitation Services

Holiday Collection Schedule

All service during a holiday week will be on the regular schedule except for days shown below:

  • New Year’s Day, Friday, January 1, 2021
    Friday service will be on the following Monday, January 4 
  • Dr. Martin Luther King’s Birthday, Monday, January 18, 2021
    Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, January 19
  • Good Friday, Friday, April 2, 2021
    Friday service will be on the following Monday, April 5
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 31, 2021
    Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, June 1
  • Independence Day, Observed Monday, July 5, 2021
    Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, July 6
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 6, 2021
    Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, September 7
  • Veterans Day, Thursday, November 11, 2021
    Thursday service will be a day later on Friday, November 12
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 25, 2021
    Thursday service will be on the following Monday, November 29
  • Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 26, 2021
    Friday service will be on the following Monday, November 29
  • Monday, November 29, 2021
    Monday service will be a day later on Tuesday, November 30
  • Christmas Eve, Friday, December 24 2021                                                                                              Friday service (December 24) will be on Tuesday, December 28
  • Christmas, Observed Monday, December 27, 2021
    Monday service (December 27) will be a day later on Tuesday, December 28                                      Tuesday service (December 28) will be on Wednesday, December 29
  • New Year’s Day, Observed Friday, December 31, 2021
    Friday service (December 31) will be on the following Monday, January 3, 2022